ABC For You And Me

I wanted to do something different today, something fun. What’s more fun than hearing my inner thoughts?

A to Z Survey

A – Age: 33.

B – Biggest Fear: Missing it. Failing my kids.

C – Clock: 12:09 AM.

D – Drink You Had Last: Water; technically salt water, but I didn’t swallow that.

E – Easiest Person To Talk To: Um. I’m a pretty awkward person so…..My Mom? She let’s me go until her ears hurt. She knows I’ll eventually get to the point and make sense.

1930762_539019364117_4476_n

F – Favorite Song: Goodness. SO MANY good songs. SO MANY. Current favorite is either “No Longer Slaves” by Jonathan and Melissa Helser (or anything done by Bethel music)

Or “If We’re Honest” by Francesca Battistelli.

G – Grossest Memory: 3YO thought it’d be cool to rip off her clothes and diaper and use her poop as paint on everything near.

H – Hometown: A village of 498 people; too small to be called a town.

I – In Love With: Jesus. My husband. My kids.

J – Jealous Of: People who control their tempers. Specifically parents. How do you people do it?

K – Kindest Person You Know: There are so many I get to call friends who give of themselves, their time, their possessions because someone has been going without. So many that love without cause or condition. That’s real kindness.

L – Longest Relationship:  My husband and I hit 14 years on the 11th. Frankly, I can’t remember any others with any sense of clarity. Of course, excepting my 15 year relationship with Christ.

1930762_539042308137_1475_n

First Picture together.

M – Middle Name: Elizabeth. It’s clearly my parent’s fault I’m obsessed with Pride and Prejudice. 

N – Number of Siblings: Five: two step-sisters, half sister, half brother and full brother, but I never call them by those titles. I’m clearly too lazy for that.

O – One Wish: To get everything I want. Just kidding. I mean, yeah, that’d be nice and all, but probably not a good thing. To be able to drink hot coffee every day that didn’t have to be heated up? To be able to effectively talk about the love and salvation of Christ so that others come to really know Him.

To save every single child in this world from experiencing any of the horrors the world forces on them. To protect and deliver them from senseless acts of perversion and violence and unspeakable things. To never allow a single child to feel they aren’t good enough, they don’t make the grade or they aren’t loved.

P – Person You Spoke To On The Phone Last: Sort of my husband? I don’t do phone calls particularly well or successfully. While on the phone, I spent most of the time talking to the girls. By talking, I totally mean scolding them and reminding them why we don’t shove sisters on cement driveways.

Q – Question You’re Always Asked: “Oh, you’re a stay at home mom? Don’t you miss work?” or “Mom, can I watch Paw Patrol/ have candy?”

R – Reason To Smile: I have four amazing reasons to smile: My husband, my two girls and a Savior that gave everything so I wouldn’t have to die or be separate from Him. The same Savior that gives me the provisions to be able to stay at home with my babies.

S – Song You Last Sang: Currently singing along with Lauren Dangle’s cover of “In Christ Alone.”

T – Time You Woke Up: Tricky, tricky question. 4:30 AM, 6:45 AM, 6:53 AM, 7:01 AM, 7:09 AM and finally at 7:17 AM. My snooze only lasts 8 minutes, what do you want from me? The 4:30 wake up was a test. I failed.

U – Unexpected Event: The first church I was ever active in let members use the building whenever they needed to . There was a group of 4 or 5 of us that would get there around 11 at night until early morning to pray and worship. One of those nights I remember praying for protection over the church and visions to share and encourage others with. I felt compelled to look towards the front doors and I saw this massive white being standing the height and width of the doorway. It was huge, muscular. What struck me was the weaponry – a massive shield held in one hand and a sheathed sword (big one) on it’s hip. Until it turned it’s head to look at me; oh man. I’ve never felt so safe, so empowered, so emboldened and so in awe. He was beautiful and strong and as I watched him he smiled at me and nodded his head. Then he looked up and his lips started moving too. I remember knowing with absolute certainty that God heard our cries and that angel was standing guard praying with us while we interceded.

V – Vacation Destination: London (all of England) is one of my favorite places, but I’d love to go to Ireland or Greece. Italy is someplace I need to see, though. I have to.

W – Worst Habit: I have a tiny tendency to be late wherever I go, procrastinate on everything and lose my temper easily. I can’t pick the worst of the three.

X – X-Rays You’ve Had: Last one was for my wisdom teeth.

Y – Your Favorite Food: Old Dutch Dill Pickle Potato Chips. It’s possible I just polished off (and started) a bag.

acz0tnk49q0kzeob7lps

Z – Zombie Apocalypse Leader: Rick Grimes. Duh.

Be honest, now; does this just raise more burning questions about me or what?

Feel free to copy and put your own answers in the comments!

Leave a Reply

