Pretty Much 9 months…..

So, I just saw a post that I wrote titled, “7 Months…..Almost there…”  I was wrong.  I was not nearly as close as I am now.  So close that I AM HAVING A BABY THIS MONTH.  How crazy is that???   I am writing this a week after my 35 week appointment.  We’ve had things going on and sickness in the house.  We went to a friends house this past weekend where there was a gathering of sorts of my college girls and their new babies – they are everywhere (new babies, not my college friends)!  While I was holding the youngest (1 week old), Maya got so very excited.  She said, “Momma, is that my new baby sister?”  Haha.   No, no it’s not.  But she kept running over to caress her and smile at her.  When Dave came in from outside she ran up to him and said, “Daddy, look at her tiny feet,” and pulled him over to look at her tiny feet.  She is going to be a GREAT big sister, and I am so excited for her to meet Baby 2!

I was looking at my Pregnancy App (Thank you, Jesus, for my Kindle – so many cool things on there that teach me stuff!) and for me to be due on October 31, we had to have conceived in February, but we conceived in the end of January I’m pretty sure.  SO I MAY be a little earlier than they think.  They are going off of cycles and those aren’t always accurate.  Also, there was about a month there where I stayed the same size – measuring at 32 weeks for 4 weeks.  But, they may be right, they are doctors after all, right??   My original due date was October 26th which would put conception at February 2nd which is closer to my calculations.  I, by the way am getting these calculations from an app on my Kindle in which you keep track of cycles, “significant times,” etc…It helps women who are trying to get pregnant and women that want to keep track.  So, I think I will be going in around October 26.

For the sake of giving the doctors more credit than an uneducated (medically) patient, I am going to stick to their timeline – on with the survey!

How Far Along? 35 weeks and 6 days, AKA 8 months and 3 weeks.

Sex and/or Names:  It’s a GIRL!  Another beautiful Baby girl…Name is picked out – first and middle – but we are waiting to reveal that until the birth….Shut up about it already! 😉

Total weight gain: I have neither lost nor gained (well, at the last appointment – didn’t really eat healthily on the road last weekend – I may have gained some SINCE that appointment), so it still stands at 4 pounds…………..THANK GOD.

Cravings:  I was about to say nothing, but then I remembered that I have been wanting French Onion Dip, but not the cold stuff.  Only the Frito Lay brand in the jar that you can find on the shelves in the chip aisle.  But that was sort of a one time thing.  I have been feeling full and not hungry lately, so really there is nothing.

Aversions:  Food in general.  Maybe it’s not a great idea to write this in the midst of a horrific sinus issue, but food is just nor appetizing to me lately.

Current Diet:   I’m finding it a little hard to get meals in the past couple of days.  I’m just not hungry and I sort of forget to eat.<–Still True.

Showing/How Big:  This question has just become silly, but for the sake of “tradition” (you know, because I did it with Baby 1), I will keep it in.  Maya still insists it’s about the size of a watermelon.  I say more like 1 1/2 – 2 watermelons.

Maternity clothes?  I was thinking that I have enough maternity clothes.  I mean I only have one pair of maternity jeans, but I can still fit into my non-maternity jeans if I roll the tops down so I think I will do that.  It’s not like I have that long to wait (AHHHHH!!!).

Sleep:  Oh how fleeting this response for the last survey was!  I no longer feel like I’m getting enough sleep – more than I think I’m getting, probably, but not enough.  I can’t fall asleep for what feels like forever because my muscles are so tight and my back is hurting a bit more (not too much, it’s really more of the tight muscles), so when I look at the clock it’s usually like 1 or 2 in the morning.  And Maya is not a late sleeper.

Best moment this week: Best moment……Ha, being able to set my food and drink on my stomach!  Yes!  The built-in table has arrived.  I also really like watching her move things that I set on my stomach, like my laptop….That’s awesome.

Movement:  Yes.  A lot.  She is REALLY active between 8 and 12.  REALLY ACTIVE.  I love to watch it!  Although, the bigger she gets, the more painful it becomes.

Labor Signs: Nope, nope, nope.  I had a couple of Braxton Hicks a couple of nights in a row, but since then I have been upping my water intake and I haven’t had any since.  It’s nice that I can remember this stage of my first pregnancy and what is real and fake.  Also, how to stave off the fake – that’s very helpful.

Belly Button in or out? It’s actually 3/4 out.

What I miss:  Just the lack of back pain.  It disables me from being in any position too long.  It has gotten pretty bad.  The other day I literally couldn’t function because it hurt so bad.

Weekly Wisdom:  LISTEN TO YOUR BODY.  If there is pain, there is probably a reason and it very well may be fixable.  On top of that, If your body says it’s getting weary, take a seat – relax!  If your body says that what you’re doing is causing discomfort or pain, STOP!

What I am looking forward to: All I can think about is holding that beautiful baby girl in my arms.  I can’t wait to see and meet this perfect miracle.  I can’t wait for Maya to come walking into the room to meet her baby sister.  I can’t wait to cuddle with my husband and my two baby girls……I mean, seriously, is there ANYTHING better?  I don’t think so.

Milestones:  I know that these can happen anytime in a pregnancy, but for me, Braxton Hicks contractions come at the end.  Having those just kind of brought to the forefront how close to the end of this pregnancy we are!   I’d call that a Milestone…

Fruit/Veggie Size of Baby:  Baby 2 is about the size of a Honeydew Melon: 18 inches and 5.25 pounds.

Sibling and Baby:  This kid is so excited for Baby 2 to come out, it’s just such a blessing to my heart.  And she is such a comforter.  The other day she told me that her baby sister was going to come out soon so that they could play together.  And what she’s been saying lately is that Baby Sister will come out soon so that she doesn’t hurt Mommy anymore.  My girl is just the best little girl in the entire world!

Next Doctor Visit:  October 10th  (Thursday)

And the pictures!  They need no caption (I assume)…..

IMG_8766 IMG_8767

Leave a Reply

