39 weeks…Maybe…

We had a doctor’s appointment today, and everything is moving smoothly and the way it should.  I don’t really have much to say today except to say that my body aches are a little more intense.  Also, now instead of having 6 due dates now, he narrowed it down to 2: August 12 and 20.  Good, that makes my answer much shorter, and I am getting asked that A LOT!  I have never met so many people who are so interested in the size of my stomach!  Every day I get, at the very least, half of my customers asking me when I am due, what the sex is, if I have a name picked out, etc.  Sometimes I really don’t want to answer them.  Is that rude?

How Far Along? 39 weeks

Total weight gain: I lost another pound this week, so the total weight gain is 10 pounds.

Cravings: Really all I want is McDonald’s ice.  Everything else makes me a little nauseous.  I just don’t want food, at all.

Maternity clothes? Yes, but some are a little snug.

Sleep: I am sleeping a little better this week.  If I have trouble, I go out onto the couch, fall asleep and go to the bedroom when I wake up.  I am up pretty much every 2 hours on the dot.  But, I do feel sick when I wake up, and often I feel like I’ve pulled something in my stomach when I get up.

Best moment this week: Walking into the bedroom and seeing my husband standing in front of the crib just looking into it.  I said, “What are you looking at, baby?”  He turned around with the sweetest look on his face and said, “Just picturing Maya in there.”  I ask you, how sweet is that???  He loves her so much already! I love watching it grow every day, and I know that it will just intensify when she gets here.

Movement: YES.  She doesn’t really kick anymore, but she moves a lot still.  Sometimes it’s a little uncomfortable.  I read in my book that she is to the size now where she is literally kicking my organs aside to make room for herself, haha.

Labor Signs: Just the Braxton Hicks contractions.  They are intensifying for sure, but they are still pretty short and not at all close together.

Belly Button in or out? For the most part, it is out.  But sometimes it’s only half out and half in.  It looks funny through my shirt.

What I miss:  Still the sleep.  Also, I miss being able to lay down comfortably.

Weekly Wisdom:  Um…Try to keep your attitude in check.  When you feel yourself starting to get upset and you know there’s not really a valid reason for it, stop and think and PRAY.  I have been getting overly upset with my husband for things that used to just irritate me.  Now they make me MAD.  Not always, it depends on how much sleep I’ve gotten.  Just remember that your husband loves you and really does want to make things easy for you.  Listen to his opinion.  If you don’t, he’s going to feel devalued and that’s not fair to him.

What I am looking forward to: Our ultrasound on Tuesday.  Also we have our first LaMaze class that same day (the one on the third was cancelled, now they are the 10th, 17th, 24th and 31st).  Both are pretty exciting.

Milestones:   I got ALL of my projects done.  Done, done, done.  Her/our room is completely set up, we got all of the baby furniture, all the closets are cleaned out, all of the painting is done (even the touch ups), cabinet handles are free of paint, carpets shampooed, walls scrubbed and cleaned, bathtub caulking has been re-done, clothes are separated and organized, and I feel great about that!   Now all that’s left for me is the everyday house cleaning.  Just in time, my maternity leave starts on August 14!  Yay!  I am really excited to be done with work!!  🙂

And here is my picture for this week.  I only wish I knew exactly how far along I was!

Leave a Reply

