32 weeks…….

So, this is coming a week after my doctor’s appointment and ultrasound, but it’s here.  🙂  Short and sweet this time; maybe next week I will write more.

How Far Along? 33 weeks and 3 days – now.  The info on here is going to be from my doctor’s appointment last Tuesday when I was 32 weeks…

Total weight gain
: 13 pounds….TOTAL.  I’m pretty excited about that.  I gained 2 pounds since my visit two and a half weeks ago.

Cravings: Ice…And cold fresh things.  But, mostly ice.  The thought of food (maybe it’s just this weekend) makes me a little nauseous.

Maternity clothes?  Duh.

Sleep: Since I didn’t get one of those comfy couches, sleep is very uncomfortable.  I think she is starting to get herself wedged into my ribs, and I think the Braxton Hicks contractions are starting.  Sleep is just not fun anymore.

Best moment this week: The ultrasound, for sure.  she wiggled her toes, clenched and unclenched her fist, stuck her hand in her mouth (a lot), and looked right at the camera opened her eyes wide then closed them and opened them again.  It was AMAZING.

Movement: Lots and lots and lots and lots.  It does feel a little like she’s running out of room, but my doctor laughed at me and told me not to worry because I will stretch, haha.  But, it’s getting a little harder to move around, and even harder to bend.  That is, unless I get all the way down, and then it’s no picnic getting up…Haha.

Labor Signs: Nope, nope, nope.  And although this doesn’t count as labor, I think the Braxton Hicks contractions are starting.

Belly Button in or out? I didn’t think I was going to get an outie, but she has started to push it out, it’s a little weird.

What I miss:  Breathing easily and sleeping.  Although I’m pretty sure that that is not going to change at least for the next few years.

Weekly Wisdom:  Um…..I’m out.  I’ve got nothing this week.  Rest.  OH!  My pastor’s wife told me that walking even 10 minutes a day will help with labor because it will help stretch and work your muscles.  So, there you have it.  Not really my advice, but good, nonetheless.

What I am looking forward to: Our next doctor’s appointment when he can tell us exactly how far along I am.  One ultrasound measurement said that I was 32 weeks and 1 day, but the other four said I was 34 weeks and 2 days.  SO…It will be nice to nail down a due date – even though I know due dates don’t really mean anything…

Milestones:  Seeing how advanced (for lack of a better term) she is by seeing the ultrasound.  AWESOME.

Enclosed is the weekly picture. Enjoy.  And might I also add, WOWZA.

Leave a Reply

