31 Weeks…

Doctor’s appointment today… He told me that myself and the baby are growing very nicely – woot.  I did also talk to him about the pain in the right side of my rib cage and about the severe shortness of…Air.  It’s not technically shortness of breath; I associate that with heavy breathing and being winded.  Mine just feels like I am not getting enough air and it is hard to breath.  But, I knew that that was going to be happening soon because the baby is getting bigger and pushing up the diaphragm, yadda yadda.  He told me that I have to monitor it and pay attention to whether or not the feeling of no air is happening when I am resting.  That is my task for the nest two weeks – yay homework! 🙂  Not really, haha.  So I just got back from a weekend in Chicago.  I took my sister, my cousin and a friend to Great America, and it was quite fun.  We were at Six Flags for seven and a half hours, and although the walking made me sore and tired, I had fun.  It was a nice time.  I was able to talk to my sister about some things while my cousin and friend were on the rollercoasters, so that was nice.  It was just a nice girls weekend.  And the pool was nice, too.

How Far Along? 30 weeks and 5 days.

Total weight gain
: 11 pounds….TOTAL.  I’m pretty excited about that.  I gained 3 pounds since my visit two and a half weeks ago.  That a change from 5 pounds in a month to three pounds in two weeks.  Hmm.  Someone is going to be packing on the pounds soon!

Cravings: Ice…And cold fresh things.  The nice things about having to eat out for 4 days, I don’t ever want to see junk food again.  Ever.   Ever.

Maternity clothes?  Yes, for sure.

Sleep: I have found the perfect sleeping position.  On Sunday night, my friend and I to Marquette (where my husband was also visiting his friend), and I missed him so I was just going to visit him at his friend’s house, but he wanted me to stay the night with him over there.  Can I just say how awesome that made me feel?  I love it when he lets me know that he misses me – LOVE IT.  Anyway, his friend has this perfectly cushy couch, and the ends electronically recline (they can recline to a mostly laying down position).  I reclined it wo that my feet were up and my body was at a 150 degree angle (I just looked at angle images on Google to get the right angle – just so I could be accurate for  you!) and it was marvelous.  My ribs didn’t hurt from laying on my sides, my back didn’t hurt and I was actually able to sleep!  We NEED one of those couches!

Best moment this week: Sadly, my husband wasn’t there for this, but my friend, Johanna was.  I was rubbing my stomach and feeling Maya.  I ran my hand over one spot and it was especially hard and sticking up significantly more than any other part – it was a part of her body pushing against my stomach, it was awesome.  Since then, I have felt her move into a position, and when I touch that spot, it is REALLY hard, and it’s like she’s sticking her back/butt out – cute!

Movement: Lots and lots and lots and lots.  The past couple of days she has been moving constantly.  It’s sweet but it’s also hard to handle when I’m feeling hungry…

Labor Signs: Nope, nope, nope.

Belly Button in or out? I don’t think I’ll ever have an outie, but the bottom of it now seems to be slanted up, so it might be trying to give me an outie.  Maybe.

What I miss:  Breathing easily and wearing bras that don’t make me want to cry because of the pain in my ribs.

Weekly Wisdom:  Even if it seems like a non issue, if you have a question about ANYTHING, or if anything hurts or you are worried about some of the symptoms, ask your doctor.  He’ll be honest with you and give you good and grounded advice.

What I am looking forward to: Our next ultrasound, in two weeks.  I have been DYING to see her again!

Milestones:  Still has to be the movement.  Wow; doing this every two weeks might not generate too many different responses.

Enclosed is the weekly picture. Enjoy.  Notice the difference in sides from picture to picture.  And might I also add, WOWZA.

One thought on “31 Weeks…

  1. Hi Maureen~~I’m keeping up with your blogs here!! Pretty exciting!! Maya is really growing. I have been gathering baby things~~they are all over my dining room table… Guess you will have lots of baby things after this weekend. I am still thinking about coming up in July…would it be better to come up for your baby shower, or I could come up a different weekend so that I could have more time alone w/you & David?
    bye for now, Love, Mom

    Like

Leave a Reply

