Officially 7 months….

So, I had a doctor’s visit today, and I thought I would let you all know about it.  Today starts the first day of doctor visits every two weeks instead of every month.  That will be fun.  I will be having blogs every two weeks then.  I just started thinking today how close my due date really is.  WOW.  Today I measured at 30 centimeters (I’m not sure if it’s centimeters or inches)  And he said that that was really good growth since the last visit where I was 26.  Growing fast!

How Far Along? 28 weeks and 1 day.

Total weight gain
: 8 pounds….TOTAL.  I’m pretty excited about that.  I gained 5 pounds since my visit a month ago.  He said that was good too.  🙂

Cravings: My husband started making Orange Julius’, and I cannot get enough of them.  I want them all the time.  Also, my craving for ice has increased A LOT.  McDonald’s has the best ice, so I usually have to buy either a drink with it or a small fry (which I shouldn’t – I get the drink with the ice more than anything.).

Maternity clothes?  Yes, for sure.

Sleep: We started sleeping on what is the foot of our bed, and I find it to be so much more comfortable.  I can actually sleep.  I get up two or three times a night to go to the bathroom, but that’s nothing compared to how many times I was getting up.  And, yesterday we looked at mattresses, and I think we are going to get a pretty nice one.  🙂

Best moment this week: This week?  Hmm…..Being able to get into my bathing suit to go to the beach just myself and my husband.  Then cuddling with my husband on the couch to watch a movie just the two of us.  That doesn’t necessarily seem like it’s about the baby, but I haven’t felt very good about myself, and I’ve felt sick a bit, so these weren’t things I wanted to do – except for the cuddling thing.

Movement: SO much!  The doctor was laughing about it today because he was trying to get her heartbeat, but she would squirm.  And when I feel hungry and she starts to kick, it makes my stomach feel even more empty.  Is that weird?

Labor Signs: Nope, nope, nope.

Belly Button in or out? I don’t think I’ll ever have an outie, but the bottom of it now seems to be slanted up, so it might be trying to give me an outie.  Maybe.

What I miss: Sleeping comfortably and feeling good.

Weekly Wisdom:  Watch what you’re eating, how much you’re eating and how you’re eating.  The more you pay attention to it, the better you’ll eat AND feel.

What I am looking forward to: Our next ultrasound.

Milestones:  Still has to be the movement.  Wow; doing this every two weeks might not generate many different responses.

Enclosed is the weekly picture. Enjoy.  Notice the difference in sides from picture to picture.

2 thoughts on “Officially 7 months….

  1. 😀 I love you!! You’re beautiful and sweet!

    Maya says, “feeeeeeed meeeee” then she gets the noms (orange julius)

    Like

Leave a Reply

