27 weeks…ALMOST 7 MONTHS!

Okay, so it’s been just under 3 weeks since I posted, BUT I will be posting again next week.  So, two consecutive posts so cover for that, right?  I don’t’ have much to say this week, and I have to go work soon AND take a belly picture.  So, I am just going to jump into the survey.

How Far Along? 27 weeks and 1 day.

Total weight gain
: 3 pounds….TOTAL.  I’m pretty excited about that, although EVERYONE is telling me that all of the weight starts to come in the third trimester. I expect this number to go up soon, then.  I only have 17 more pounds that I am supposed to gain (doctor said he wants me to gain no more than a total of 20 pounds).  BUT that was at my last doctor’s appointment.  We will see next week what the total weight gain is…

Cravings: Tomatoes with salt.  And then more tomatoes.

Maternity clothes?  Duh…..

Sleep: I think I am going to have to start sleeping on the loveseat that we moved into the bedroom.  That bed is just to freaking uncomfortable. Maybe when we get a new mattress I will try sleeping in it again.

Best moment this week: The other night, I told Dave that she was moving around and when he came to put his hand on my stomach, she stopped moving.  But, he kept his hand there and I had mine on top of it.  After about 15 minutes, she kicked forcefully, and both of our hands moved out.  It was so sweet and special.

Movement: This morning I was laying on my side, and Maya was more active than she’s ever been.  My stomach actually popped out and stayed out for a few seconds and then went back to normal.  Last night my husband said to me, “It’s crazy that there’s just a little girl inside you.”  When I see her move, that thought is driven home.  God has given us such a gift!

Labor Signs: Nope, nope, nope.

Belly Button in or out? I don’t think I’ll ever have an outie.

What I miss: Sleeping comfortably.

Weekly Wisdom:  Not sure I have any.  I guess just use common sense.  If you have to use products to clean, you need to pay attention to how much you are using and inhaling.  Pay attention to the little details like that.  When it comes time to rearrange your room for baby, get help – that should not be done by yourself.  Also, your husband wants to help; let him help especially with moving furniture and staining and/or painting.

What I am looking forward to: Our next ultrasound.  After that, we can be 100% that it’s a girl, and I can start writing in the baby book that I bought 2 months ago!

Milestones:  Seeing my stomach pop out when Maya moves.

Enclosed is the weekly picture. Enjoy.

One thought on “27 weeks…ALMOST 7 MONTHS!

  1. You’re only allowed to gain 20 pounds TOTAL? I gained FIFTY. Phew. Isn’t seeing your baby move inside of you AMAZING? I remember Jason talking to Will when I was pregnant, “Hey baby it’s your Daddy, I love you!” There’s nothing sweeter than seeing your husband so sensitive like that. I’m so excited for you!! She’ll be here before you know it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

