17 Weeks…

So lots of things are happening here.  In April I get to spend time with my family for some maternity clothes shopping and baby shopping!  Exciting!  Lots of work things going on – I am actually able to work more shifts without feeling like I will vomit! WOO-HOO.  Lots of other things too, but I don’t really want to take the time to write it.  Onto the survey!

How Far Along? 17 weeks.

Total weight gain
: When I was weighed at my doctor’s appointment last week, I was 4 pounds less than when I had my very first appointment, so still in the weight loss category…

Cravings: Potato Chips and LOTS of vegetables.  But maybe the vegetables are to compensate for the insane amount of chips I’ve been eating.

Maternity clothes? I do have a few shirts now, and many of my other dress shirts are too tight around the belly.  My at home outfit consists of t-shirts and gaucho pants.  I have to wait until April 10 to go shopping for them; well worth the wait.

Sleep: I am now back to sleeping in the bedroom!  Yay!  And it’s actually pretty comfortable.  I have limited my  liquids at night, so  I don’t get up so much in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom.

Best moment this week: Going for an hour walk!  Woo-woo.

Movement: I don’t…..Think so…?

Labor Signs: Nope, nope, nope.

Belly Button in or out? Still definitely in.

What I miss: Regular pants.

What I am looking forward to: Our next doctor’s appointment – we get to find out the sex of the baby if it cooperates!  YAY!

Weekly Wisdom:  Listen to your body.  If it what you are doing hurts, stop doing it.  If you are uncomfortable in your position, change it.  If you are hungry, EAT.

Milestones:  I haven’t thrown up in almost 2 weeks!

Enclosed is the weekly picture, only it’s my week 16 picture.  Feel free to compare the huge growth from week 14 to this picture! 🙂

One thought on “17 Weeks…

Leave a Reply

