3 and a half months…

I have a good reason for not blogging in over two weeks.  My life is now consumed with vomiting.  I find myself asking, “Why did I want to experience morning sickness so badly??”  I have ONE of my anti-nausea pills left, and that is a problem.  Especially since I am pretty sure I am going to have to take more than one a day from here on out. I am in the last week that is supposed to be the craziest (weeks 9-14, your hormones are at their most insane time which typically causes more sickness), so that’s at least promising.  My sister-in-law called me the other day after her doctor’s appointment where she and my brother heard the heartbeat for the first time, and I couldn’t even stay on the phone.  I had to hang up so that I could throw up.  FYI: do NOT EVER talk to me about ANYTHING ginger EVER AGAIN; don’t even mention that word to me……

Onto business…….

How Far Along? 14 weeks and 4 days.

Total weight gain
: Since I can literally only hold down about 40% of my food, I’m pretty sure I am still losing weight.

Cravings: Peanut Butter.  And Carrots.  And potato chips with French Onion dip.  None together, by the by.  The Peanut Butter isn’t so much a craving, but it seems to settle my stomach.

Maternity clothes? Not yet, but my stomach is definitely a-growin’.  I’m pretty sure that I’ll have to make a trip to Appleton soon.  Why, you ask?  Because this town doesn’t sell maternity clothes.  Why do I live here again??

Sleep: I am now sleeping on the couch every night.  It’s the only place I can actually get sleep comfortably.  Soon, the couch will be in the bedroom which will make the situation a lot nicer for me.  I hate sleeping in a different room than my husband.

Best moment this week: Feeling okay after vomiting.  I know, I have high standards.

Movement: I don’t…..Think so…?

Labor Signs: Nope, nope, nope.

Belly Button in or out? Still definitely in.

What I miss: Regular pants.

What I am looking forward to: Our next doctor’s appointment – we might get another ultrasound picture; maybe.  Our doctor doesn’t do a lot of those.

Weekly Wisdom:  Take a deep breath through your mouth BEFORE you throw up.  That way you won’t have the amazing unpleasant experience of feeling your stomach acid burn the inside of your nostrils as the vomit comes out your nose……Too much?

Milestones:  That beautiful little heartbeat!

Enclosed is the weekly picture.

P.S.  Look at that belly pop in the first picture! 🙂

One thought on “3 and a half months…

Leave a Reply

