Week 9 with the flu…Not a good time…

Well, this blog is just going to be the survey and a picture because I’m pretty sure that I have the flu, or am at least at the tail end of it.  It started last Tuesday night, and Wednesday I had to call off of work.  So, for the past three days my couch, the toilet and I have become wonderful friends.  Although, I don’t know how I feel about the toilet just yet……

How Far Along? 9 weeks today.  Or, by my new OB that didn’t give an ultrasound, 10 weeks tomorrow.

Total weight gain
: I haven’t weighed myself since last Saturday, and I was the same as my last post.  None gained or lost.

Cravings: Toast.  Mostly because it doesn’t really have a scent, and my mother-in-laws homemade cranberry banana jam is amazing!

Maternity clothes? None yet, but my stomach is starting to show, I think.  This could be just because of the flu and the pressure the sickness is putting on my stomach, but I have to wear my gaucho pants that basically don’t have a waistline.  It feels like I’m not wearing anything at all, and that is sooo nice!

Sleep: The past couple of days I have slept on the couch, and that can be a little uncomfortable, but I think I’m getting more sleep.  I don’t think I’m getting up in the middle of the night as much, just waking up to switch sides.

Best moment this week: Finding a really great website that has videos of a few different types of birth and the stage of the baby.  It’s a tad more real, and I must say, I am now a little freaked out about the birth.  Not scared, just freaked out.  I feel like I should buy those women a dinner after seeing so much of them.

Movement: From stomach to throat to mouth to toilet, yes.  I have finally thrown up.  Man, is that disgusting.

Labor Signs: Nope, nope, nope.  There should be sections of this survey for the different trimesters.

Belly Button in or out? Still definitely in.

What I miss: Now, I miss cooking.  Found out a few days ago that I can no longer tolerate the scent of ANYTHING cooking.  That makes this a little more difficult.

What I am looking forward to: My next ultrasound when we get to hear the baby’s heartbeat – Feb. 4! 🙂

Weekly Wisdom:  If you have to throw up, just do it.  Don’t try to stop it or hold it back because then you’ll just feel worse.

Milestones:  Huh.  I think maybe a little to early to have it be anything other than my first ultrasound.

4 thoughts on “Week 9 with the flu…Not a good time…

  1. PS: Don’t get me wrong, the whole birthing process IS a big deal, but don’t psyche yourself out about it. I freaked out the whole time I was pregnant, and… I’m not sure what happens, but once the time comes you get this super-human strength that just WILLS you through it and you don’t even think about how scary it all is. Hope that helps? 🙂

    Like

    • Haha….Yes, it did help! I keep thinking about how it will be so different when I am in there and that once I see the baby I won’t even remember anything else, but sometimes that’s hard when I’m not there…

      Like

  2. I agree about the questions… I felt silly writing every week the sex of the baby- ha! “Um, still a boy!” 🙂 I enjoy reading yours, though. As time goes on, more will change with every week!

    Like

  3. THANK YOU!!!!

    Thanks for the advice Maureen! Sunday it was the worst and yesterday was MUCH better- today, hardly anything! I’m so glad you’re going through this before me and can calm me down!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

