Short and….Well, short…

So, it’s New Years day today, and I still feel like I’m going to vomit every second.  I love being pregnant and wouldn’t trade it for everything, but I do take back that statement when I said that I want to experience morning sickness. I don’t.  I don’t think I’d mind it so much if I could throw up to get rid of it or take something to get rid of it.  Dave said to me at midnight, “This is the year that our baby will be born.”  It was so sweet!  Anyway, nothing has really changed in the last few days, so I am doing my survey Monday after my doctor’s appointment.  I made some homemade, stuffed-crust, gluten-free pizza last night that was pretty good, but two pieces just about killed me (that was all I had all of yesterday except for a small package of fruit snacks).  And now my husband is nice enough to make potatoes, eggs and bacon for lunch for us.  Bless his heart, but the smell is killing me.  I don’t know how much longer I can sit here with that permeating the air!  But I bet it’ll taste good……I hope.  Until Monday.  Week 7 belly picture enclosed, as well as a picture of the size of our baby.

P.S. My sister-in-law, Mandy just called me two nights ago, and she is pregnant too!!!! 😀  We are SOO excited!!! She is 3 weeks to a month behind me!  🙂

One thought on “Short and….Well, short…

Leave a Reply

