It’s About that Time…

My TV (via Pizza Hut) just asked me if I wanted a large Meat Lovers Stuffed Crust Pizza.  The answer is yes.  Yes, Pizza Hut, I do.  Thank you for rubbing that one in my face….

Onto the fun stuff.  That’s right, it’s 6 week checkpoint/survey time.

How Far Along? 6 weeks and 5 days.

Total weight gain:  Not sure.  I just got weighed for the first time Christmas Eve (My scale told me I lost 20 pounds and gained 30 in one day.  Let’s just say I no longer trust that scale), and I am not really going to disclose that weight info.  Anyone know where I can get a good scale?  Or at least one that won’t be crazy off? ?

Cravings: Last week it was bacon bits – on everything.  Now the thought of that makes me want to throw up.  And that is my new craving strategy.  Think really hard about something that doesn’t make me feel nauseous, or gag and go with that.

Maternity clothes: None yet, although, my jeans are a little snug from the INSANE bloating.  Hopefully soon!  I can’t wait to have that baby belly! 🙂

Sleep: No, not anymore.  It’s only been 6 weeks, but the girls are ‘a’ swellin’ and I have to sleep on my back – not pleasant.  It’s a little painful.  But I’ve also gotten to the stage where I am up every half hour peeing.  That’s nice.  🙂  But I wouldn’t change it for anything! 🙂

Best moment this week: Seeing that tiny, little baby’s heartbeat.  Let me tell you, the most amazing and heart-melting thing I have ever seen in my entire life!

Movement:  Not unless you count my uterus expanding.

Labor Signs: Definitely not.

Belly Button in or out? Still in.  It’s going to look weird out since that surgery I had last summer involved in incision in the belly button and now a funny scar in said spot.  That’ll be fun.

What I miss: Even though I am unable to throw up to get rid of this nauseous feeling, I miss not feeling like throwing up every three seconds…Does that make any sense?

What I am looking forward to: Getting that beautiful baby belly and holding that beautiful baby in my arms!

Weekly Wisdom: Go to bed when you’re tired and don’t do more than you feel able to do.

Milestones: Our first ultrasound and seeing that beautiful STRONG heartbeat!

Leave a Reply

