I think, maybe…Yup, the cravings kicked in…

So I got home and was a little hungry, but I didn’t want dinner.  I really wanted a Snickers bar.  Really wanted a Snickers.  As I sat trying to figure out how to quench this issue, I suddenly really wanted Cool Ranch Doritoes.  Cool Ranch Doritos and a Snickers bar.  I sat for a few more minutes rationalizing taking a shower, going out in the freezing cold to get in my cold car to drive 3 minutes to Walgreens to get a Snickers and Doritos and finishing all of this before I had to go to bed in an hour.  While in the shower, I realized how illogical it would be to go through all that work for that.  I started thinking about other things in the house to eat, and I realized we had clam chowder.  Oh man did I want Clam Chowder with Bacon bits.  As quick as I wanted it, the thought of eating it made me sick.  Then I thought of it!  A tuna melt with Bacon bits.  Hey, don’t judge me, bacon bits are amazing.  On everything.  Everything.  So, at 10:10 at night, I made myself a tuna melt even though I was supposed to be in bed ten minutes before and have to wake up at 5 A.M.  Then while I was putting bacon bits into the pan I started to think about why they say pregnant women want pickles, I just wanted bacon bits, but as soon as I mentioned it, I wanted a pickle.  Not bad, but I wanted one.  Then I start thinking of pickle products, and I desperately wanted a bag of Old Dutch Dill Pickle chips…..Mmm.  Needless to say, I had to let that one go.  And now, here I sit wanting to document every aspect of this pregnancy instead of sleeping like I should be.  Time to change that; goodnight! 🙂

2 thoughts on “I think, maybe…Yup, the cravings kicked in…

  1. First, what in the world is a coney dog?? Second, I don’t think I could ever eat sardines….I think I am the only one in the family that doesn’t eat them! I will definitely relay that message to Dave! 🙂

    Like

  2. I had to have coney dogs with Beth and sardines with Erin. (or was that Kate?). The husbands learn: if she wants it – DUDE. You better go get it!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

